Premier Fair Play & Respect Award, Wealdstone

By David Watters

Ryman League Annual Banquet & Ball 2014

After leading Wealdstone's charge to the title from the front, veteran striker Scott McGleish was given the honour of collecting the Premier Division Fair Play and Respect Award at the Ryman League's annual banquet and ball at the London Wembley Hilton Hotel.

McGleish, 40, is pictured collecting the accolade for sportsmanship for the champions from Ryman League Chairman and President Alan Turvey and Barry Bright, Leader of the FA Council.

More than five hundreds guests attended the venue in the shadow of the national stadium for the second successive season to celebrate the 2013-14 campaign.

Ryman League Roll of Honour 2014
Premier Division Champions - Wealdstone
Premier Division Play-off winners - Lowestoft Town
Division One North champions - VCD Athletic
Division One North Play-off winners - Witham Town
Division One South champions - Peacehaven & Telscombe
Division One South play-off winners - Leatherhead
Isthmian League Cup winners - Maidstone United
Isthmian League Cup finalists - AFC Sudbury
Premier Division Team of the Season - East Thurrock United
Division One North Team of the Season - Needham Market
Division One South Team of the Season - Guernsey
Premier Division Manager of the Year - Gordon Bartlett (Wealdstone)
Division One North Manager of the Year - Tony Russell (VCD Athletic)
Division one South Manager of the Year - Shaun Saunders (Peacehaven & Telscombe)
Premier Division Golden Boot winner - Charles Moone, 34 (Hampton & Richmond Borough)
Division One North - Golden Boot winner - Alexandra Read, 41 (Harlow Town)
Division One South - Golden Boot winner - Ross Allen, 46 (Guernsey)
Lucas Fettes Youth Cup winners - Sutton United
Lucas Fettes Youth Cup finalists - Potters Bar Town
Ryman Women’s Cup winners - Gillingham LFC,
Ryman Women’s Cup finalists - Haverhill Rovers LFC
Veterans Cup Winners - Middlesex Wanderers
Veterans Cup Finalists - Kingstonian
Disability Cup Winners – Colchester United
Disability Cup Finalist – Charlton Athletic
Youth League Central Division champions - Sutton United
Youth League Central Division runners-up - Whyteleafe
Youth League East Division champions - Corinthian
Youth League East Division runners-up - Thamesmead Town
Youth League South Division champions - Burgess Hill Town
Youth League South Division runners-up Worthing
Youth League West Division champions - Hayes & Yeading United
Youth League West Division runners-up - Camberley Town
Youth League champions - Burgess Hill Town
Youth League champion finalists - Hayes & Yeading United
Youth League Golden Boot winner - Oliver Thornton, 23 (Whyteleafe)
London Senior Cup finalists - Metropolitan Police
Norfolk Senior Cup finalists - Wroxham
Suffolk Premier Cup winners - Bury Town
Surrey Senior Cup finalists - Metropolitan Police
Sussex Senior Cup winners - Peacehaven & Telscombe
Sussex Senior Cup finalists - Bognor Regis Town
Cambridgeshire Cup winners - Soham Town Rangers
Middlesex Senior Cup winners - Hampton & Richmond Borough
Middlesex Senior Cup finalists – Wealdstone

Image courtesy of Andy Nunn

Where next?

Ryman Premier runners-up, Kingstonian Ryman League Annual Banquet & Ball 2014
Ryman South runners-up, Folkestone Invicta Ryman League Annual Banquet & Ball 2014

Match Center

Latest photos

The BetVictor Isthmian League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.