Confirm your age. Are you 18 or over?

Up for the Cup!

By Ian Townsend

The draws for the Extra-Preliminary and Preliminary Rounds of the FA Cup have just been released. Here’s the news you need!

The FA Cup will kick off for some of our clubs on Saturday 10th August, and then for even more of them on Saturday 24th August. The draw has now been made, and the details you need are all below! Winners in the Extra-Preliminary Round will pick up £2,250 whilst those departing the competition will get £750, whilst in the Preliminary Round the prizes are £2,890 for success and £960 if you get knocked out.

We’ll start with the draw for the Extra Preliminary Round, which-as you can see- only affects sides newly promoted to our league:

67 Desborough Town v Histon
88 Hullbridge Sports v Stanway Rovers
123 Cray Valley (PM) v Chatham Town
135 Chertsey Town v Cobham
137 Chichester City v Erith Town


All ties must be played on Saturday 10 August 2019, kick-off 3.00pm with replays on or before Thursday 15 August 2019, kick-off 7.45pm.


The player qualification date is 12 noon on Friday 9 August 2019, this includes replays and postponements.

Next we move on to the Preliminary Round, where things get interesting for many more of our outfits.

52 Spalding United v Dereham Town
61 Cambridge City v Barton Rovers
64 Bury Town v Desborough Town or Histon
66 Soham Town Rangers v Biggleswade United or Swaffham Town
67 Walthamstow or Sporting Bengal United v Great Wakering Rovers
68 Leyton Athletic or Cockfosters v Coggeshall Town
69 Ilford or Harwich & Parkeston v Romford
73 West Essex or Whitton United v Hertford Town
74 AFC Sudbury v Felixstowe & Walton United
75 FC Romania v Ware
76 Grays Athletic v Heybridge Swifts
77 FC Clacton or St Margaretsbury v Witham Town
78 Barking v Aveley
79 Stotfold or Harpenden Town v Canvey Island
80 Bowers & Pitsea v Barkingside or Stansted
81 Saffron Walden Town or Baldock Town v Maldon & Tiptree
82 Harlow Town v Brentwood Town
83 Tilbury v Hullbridge Sports or Stanway Rovers
84 Wingate & Finchley v Welwyn Garden City
85 Cheshunt v Clapton or Stowmarket Town
86 Basildon United v Hackney Wick or Framlingham Town
87 Waltham Abbey v Woodbridge Town or Coggeshall United
91 Shrivenham or Holmer Green v Chalfont St Peter
92 Longlevens or Malmesbury Victoria v Northwood
97 Marlow v Cinderford Town
98 Fairford Town or Enfield 1893 v Hanwell Town
107 Tooting & Mitcham United v Faversham Town
108 Sittingbourne v Uxbridge
110 Corinthian or Little Common v Three Bridges
111 Cray Wanderers v Hythe Town
112 Sutton Athletic or Deal Town v Ashford Town (Middx)
114 Lordswood or Steyning Town v Ramsgate
115 Herne Bay v AFC Croydon Athletic or Virginia Water
116 Chertsey Town or Cobham v Erith & Belvedere or Peacehaven & Telscombe
118 Whitehawk v Saltdean United or Eastbourne United
119 Cray Valley (PM) or Chatham Town v Whyteleafe
120 Whitstable Town v Crawley Down Gatwick or Newhaven
121 Burgess Hill Town v Sevenoaks Town
122 VCD Athletic v Welling Town or AFC Uckfield Town
123 Bedfont Sports Club v Hanworth Villa or Fisher
125 South Park v Greenwich Borough or Canterbury City
126 East Grinstead Town v Loxwood or Abbey Rangers
127 Tower Hamlets or Selsey v Horsham
129 Beckenham Town or Raynes Park Vale v Ashford United
130 Phoenix Sports v Staines Town
132 Bridon Ropes or Broadfields United v Chichester City or Erith Town
133 Chipstead v Hassocks or Langney Wanderers
135 Haywards Heath Town v Tunbridge Wells or Pagham
137 Hastings United v Punjab United or Broadbridge Heath
144 Bournemouth or Frimley Green v Bracknell Town
149 Basingstoke Town v Westfield


All ties must be played on Saturday 24 August 2019, kick-off 3.00pm with replays on or before Thursday 29 August 2019, kick-off 7.45pm.

Any replay involving a Club that is involved in a fixture scheduled on Bank Holiday Monday should be played in week commencing Monday 2 September 2019, unless it is mutually agreed between both Clubs to play on an earlier date.

The player qualification date is 12 noon on Friday 23 August 2019, this includes replays and postponements.

Now, for all optimists out there who would like to plan their lives up to and including the Final at Wembley, whilst metaphorically spending the prize money, here are the details of when each round will be played and how much will be on offer!


First Round Qualifying Saturday 7 September 2019
Second Round Qualifying Saturday 21 September 2019
Third Round Qualifying Saturday 5 October 2019
Fourth Round Qualifying Saturday 19 October 2019
First Round Proper Saturday 9 November 2019
Second Round Proper Saturday 30 November 2019
Third Round Proper Saturday 4 January 2020
Fourth Round Proper Saturday 25 January 2020
Fifth Round Proper Wednesday 4 March 2020
Quarter Final Saturday 21 March 2020
Semi Final Saturday 18 April 2020 & Sunday 19 April 2020
Final Saturday 23 May 2020


Extra Preliminary Round winners (184) £2,250
Extra Preliminary Round losers (184) £750
Preliminary Round winners (160) £2,890
Preliminary Round losers (160) £960
First Round Qualifying winners (116) £4,500
First Round Qualifying losers (116) £1,500
Second Round Qualifying winners (80) £6,750
Second Round Qualifying losers (80) £2,250
Third Round Qualifying winners (40) £11,250
Third Round Qualifying losers (40) £3,750
Fourth Round Qualifying winners (32) £18,750
Fourth Round Qualifying losers (32) £6,250
First Round Proper winners (40) £36,000
Second Round Proper winners (20) £54,000
Third Round Proper winners (32) £135,000
Fourth Round Proper winners (16) £180,000
Fifth Round Proper winners (8) £360,000
Quarter Final winners (4) £720,000
Semi Final losers (2) £900,000
Semi Final winners (2) £1,800,000
Final runners-up (1) £1,800,000
Final winners (1) £3,600,000

Follow the BetVictor Isthmian League on Facebook to keep up to date with all of our news. You can find our Facebook Page here.

Where next?

Hawks ring the changes Whitehawk launch new badge and new website in time for the new season

Match centre

Latest photos

The BetVictor Isthmian League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.